1 2 3
Your trusted advisor to the Success.   Next »
We are always at your disposal.   « Previous Next »
We are always available to assist you on your business dilema.   « Previous

Double Tax Treaties


The main purpose of Double Taxation Treaties is to avoid the International Double Taxation when the same profits of a legal person or of an individual are taxed in two or more countries. As a result of the Double Taxation Treaties International Businesses are traded with stability and certainty. This is also the main reason why the Treaties constitute an important tool for International Tax Planning and give important advantage to the countries which sign such Treaties.

Cyprus has completed over 40  Double Taxation Treaties up to today and is also in negotiations with many countries for signing Treaties with them.

The  countries with which Cyprus has Double Taxation Treaties are the following:
  • Azerbaijan***
  • Armenia***
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Bulgaria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic**
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Egypt
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan***
  • Lebanon
  • Malta
  • Μauritius
  • Moldavia
  • Montenegro*
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Russia
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Serbia*
  • Singapore
  • Seychelles
  • South Afrika
  • Slovakia**
  • Slovenia*
  • Sweden
  • Syria
  • Thailand
  • Tanzikistan***
  • United Kingdom
  • USA
  • Uzbekistan***
  • Ukraine***
  • San Marino
  • Seychelles
  • Quatar

*   The treaty between Cyprus and the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia is still in force.
**   The treaty between Cyprus and the Czechoslovak Socialist Republic is still in force. The said treaty has ceased to apply between Cyprus and Chech Republic as from 1.1.2010, date of application of the provision of the new agreement.
***   The treaty between Cyprus and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics is still in force.

For further and up to date information on the Double Tax Treaty agreements of Cyprus you may consult the web site of the Ministry of Finance:

Copyright (c)2021 Christakis K. Kavazis & Co Ltd | Design by Templateo